how crazy am I to actually enjoy fiddling with CSS and HTML?
I'm slowly getting there... changed the LJ layout AGAIN LOL -- This time however, I sat down and tried to understand how the heck I could fiddle with the layout so it would match my webpage a little more... I think I managed okay...
;-P
;-P

no subject
no subject
thank you ^_^
no subject
very nice *g*
no subject
Thank you -- I've wanted to do this for ages, but although I know the basics of CSS coding, it's finding AND using the interfaces in livejournal that eluded me for the longest time -- until I came across this (http://www.dysfunctionalchicken.net/component.html) tutorial.
no subject
I am in awe of people that actually code like that!
could be alien speak for all i know of it LOL
and you 'enjoy' this??? O.O
no subject
I know the feeling -- don't worry -- it's one of the reasons why I only tell Nicci the basics when she asks -- I think I'd scare her if I just handed over the codes for her webpage for herself to fiddle with -- she's intelligent, but I remember the first time I worked with HTML instead of Netscape composer -- boy, I felt like it was ALL gibberish... I made the mistake of looking at a document witten with composer -- unfortunately a lot of such programs, including frontpage, load so much unnecessary code into it that it would make most people cry to try and figure out what is needed and what isn't
no subject
I've looked at its coding, and the only thing i recognise is the 'title' LOL
theres just some things my brain cannot process! ::shrugs:: ah! well, no need to give myself a headache! i'll just stick with the programs *g*
no subject
Now? Now my problems come from a different side. I very rarely use Internet Explorer, because no matter how many safty patches MS comes up with, hackers keep coming up with new holes. So I use Opera for a browser. Now mind you -- most pages, no matter what they're made in, as long as they aren't extremely fancy, will load without any problems in Opera/firefox/mozilla/safari, but the moment there is some strange MS code in there? A few browsers either freeze or crash. The problem is generally that there ARE standards, but every browser is coded slightly different and has a slightly different way of reading a page -- hence all the problems. I doubt there's ever be a 100% standard in webcoding, though that would definitely make life all that easier for us all LOL
no subject
so i'll keep it as simple as possible I guess!
I've heard about Opera! i may look into that one. because firefox just eats my memory so much! and thats not good!! 8-/
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
You tell me -- I've been fiddling with the styles for half the day until I finally got this far *g*
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
You actully got it right *g*
Oh, and I changed the layout again -- finally found a way to put the image INSIDE the table instead of as background for the entire page -- the problem was that I wanted my ordinary background as a background for the page and the banner as a banner.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
thank you ^_^