(no subject)
Well, I'm well and truly on my way down the well LOL or the rabbit hole, your choice. I've been reading DS for a while now and I seem to be coming to an end as to 'good' stories. So, suggestions? *g* -- so far I've gone through cesperanza's stories, the stories @ mrks and a few on the DSA archive -- but I know there are probably a lot of really great stories out there that I haven't come across.
Mmmm and um... what is it with calling Kowalski 'Stan'? It derails my reading when people do that. He's Ray. Ray Vecchio is Ray too, but where I have no trouble keeping Ray and Ray apart, I REALLY get derailed when people call Kowalski 'Stan'. I know his name is Stanley, but he prefers to go by 'Ray'... Damn it's confusing to read LOL
Btw, as much as I adore Vecchio, I've leaned that in slash, I prefer the Fraser/Kowalski pairing. Like I said, I like Vecchio, but I seem to have fallen head over heels for Kowalski LOL -- must be the hair and the insane amount of energy. Oh and the coffee and smarties/m&m thing.
::reminds herself to buy some smarties next time she hits the store::
Btw, is the slash virtual season of DS worth reading?
Mmmm and um... what is it with calling Kowalski 'Stan'? It derails my reading when people do that. He's Ray. Ray Vecchio is Ray too, but where I have no trouble keeping Ray and Ray apart, I REALLY get derailed when people call Kowalski 'Stan'. I know his name is Stanley, but he prefers to go by 'Ray'... Damn it's confusing to read LOL
Btw, as much as I adore Vecchio, I've leaned that in slash, I prefer the Fraser/Kowalski pairing. Like I said, I like Vecchio, but I seem to have fallen head over heels for Kowalski LOL -- must be the hair and the insane amount of energy. Oh and the coffee and smarties/m&m thing.
::reminds herself to buy some smarties next time she hits the store::
Btw, is the slash virtual season of DS worth reading?

no subject
I like both Rays, but I think one reason most slashers go for Ray K. is there's just more there to play with. Paul Gross had heard about slash, and though it would be amusing to put in some slash bait. It shows. And we love him for it. :)
no subject
And yes, hurrah for dead fandoms LOL. Seriously. I got into Sentinel a little while back and now DS. And I've only been reading recced fic, while I'm catching up on the episodes. I nearly killed my entry into Stargate because I read EVERYTHING I could get my hands on. A lot of it sucked as much as black holes do *eg* -- odd that I actually stayed because some of that fic is seriously bad enough to scare away anyone *g*
Oooh, and have fun with the FK fandom. I think the more current tv shows suck, the more we want the 'good old' stuff ^_~
no subject
Thank heavens for DVDs. I think that has been such a boon for find "new" old fandoms, or just revisting "comfort" fandoms. :)
no subject
True North (http://crys.mrks.org/fic/tn/truenorth.html) by Crysothemis is just one of the best stories out there - long and unputdownable.
Being Benton Fraser (http://home.comcast.net/~fauxpaws/BeingBentonFraser.html) by
And there is a huge collection of DS recs here (http://beth-h.mrks.org/Recs.html#3), the first section are all Fraser/RayK - I don't know many of the stories but judging by the authors' names they'll be good.
no subject
re-runs
Re: re-runs
no subject
I haven't seen it for maybe 8 years or so now. Time to go hunting for DVDs or videos again. *g*
no subject
yeah -- at least the first three seasons are out on DVD, although they're only distributed from Canada, thankfully there ARE ways of of getting them *g* -- and yes, the Mountie's damn fine to look at, but for some odd reason he's just a tad bit too perfect looking for my taste -- though seeing him through Kowalski's eyes help -- at that point I REALLY wanna mess up that always-perfect-hair LOL