ximeria: (Default)
ximeria ([personal profile] ximeria) wrote2007-05-05 08:00 pm

Vid question

So... what software do YOU use for making vids?

*pushes maniac vidbunny off table hoping it'll go splat*

I mean, I used windows movie maker back in the old days. The only thing keeping me from vidding again was the bloody hassle of using that specific program. So, any suggestions?

[identity profile] emachi.livejournal.com 2007-05-05 08:43 pm (UTC)(link)
I use Adobe Premiere. It's pretty easy to use and has some nice, non-tacky effects. The only thing that puts me off vidding is my slow computer since Premiere puts a strain on the memory. It's very good though. I have a list of vids to make as soon as I break up for the summer from uni *G*
ext_31419: (Default)

[identity profile] ximeria.livejournal.com 2007-05-07 07:12 pm (UTC)(link)
*nods*
I'd have gone for premiere as well. I love working in adobe photoshop, so premiere would probably appeal to me as well.

[identity profile] emachi.livejournal.com 2007-05-07 07:24 pm (UTC)(link)
Yep :)

At university we use Final Cut Pro (because we have to use Macs there), that's pretty much the same as Premiere with a similar layout, but because I was so used to using Premiere I didn't like FCP that much *G* but it's another suggestion if you have a mac

[identity profile] hoskie.livejournal.com 2007-05-06 03:17 pm (UTC)(link)
I use Windows Movie Maker as well.

Mainly because I can't find a decent torrent of Adobe Premiere... :/
ext_31419: (Default)

[identity profile] ximeria.livejournal.com 2007-05-07 07:13 pm (UTC)(link)
Aw, shucks. You know, if I come across one while searching, I will share LOL