ximeria: Becker and Quinn otp (pe - becker/quinn otp)
ximeria ([personal profile] ximeria) wrote2009-05-17 10:31 am
Entry tags:

Primeval S03E08

*hums happily*

I just spent a lovely Sunday morning enjoying last night's episode.



I am highly amused that for extra emphasis, Becker called Abby 'Abigail' in a really pissed voice.

I loved the tension between Becker and Quinn when Quinn makes the decision to stay.

And when Becker shows up again, Quinn's the one getting the closest to him -- looking like he'd have hugged him out of sheer relief that he was still alive (if not for the car wreck in the way, he would have, totally!) -- hey, I'm a slasher, I live for such moments XD -- Just because Torchwood has spoiled us for life when it comes to hoyay moments, doesn't mean we lose the ability to come up with this stuff ourselves XD

I enjoyed this episode so much -- and I love that they keep giving us hints as to what will happen in the future that might lay ruin to the world itself.

And I had an awwwww moment with Abby and Connor -- not to mention a giggle snort when the van drives off and Quinn notices them -- he had an awww moment too. He loves his kids. He may have lost his kid brother years ago, but look a the family he has now. I can't tell who's mum and who's dad, though -- Becker or Quinn, but they seem to divide the tasks between them. So they're dad and dad for the kids. Sarah's the aunt and she kicked arse today. I so get her problem with those huge arse bugs. Seriously.
xsomethingbluex: (primeval {abby: loft})

[personal profile] xsomethingbluex 2009-05-18 01:31 am (UTC)(link)
Yay more Primeval love on DW :D I thought I was the only one... Personally, I'm on the Becker/Abby train, so the 'Abigail' made my day. Especially as I think he is the only one to say it. Quinn and Becker are the new Cutter and Stephen, and I must admit I'm loving Quinn slightly more - that or I'm still recovering from Cutter's horrid S3 haircut...

On your 'who's mum and dad', I'm leaning more to Quinn being Mum, as he's showed more compasion somehow.

I'm not a Connor and Abby fan so the kiss was a little eck for me but I *loved* Quinn's reaction. Also, as the kiss was very much from Connor's pov, I'm thankful we didn't really see Abby's reaction. At least for the next week I can put it down to a simple thank you - I mean Becker helpped too ;)

So, anyway - Hello :)