That article is great. I was having a conversation (http://community.livejournal.com/fanficrants/8346786.html?thread=246234018#t246234018) with someone about this very thing, just today.
Heh, getting males to understand that we like that stuff too is like beating your head against the wall -- and it oddly enough has about the same outcome.
That article was awesome. Left her a reply, telling her so. She's SO right on all counts. And I answered her last question (of why we are ignored) with: "Because we live in an idiotic patriarchy." ;)
no subject
no subject
A headache.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
they've learned to live with the fact that they've been outgeeked by a girl *eg*
no subject
no subject
The girls outnumbered the boys two to one.
I plan to give them a "discussion starter" topic each week to get them going, then they have free discussion. This week's discussion topic?
"Boys vs. Girls in Manga and Anime"
no subject