Entry tags:
This and that and I kicked NaNo's arse!
So, had a great weekend in Copenhagen - from Friday, where I went to visit
oneiriad and stayed the night. We spent the evening surfing through the archive of Scandinavia and the world - laughing at the stereotypes.
Saturday we went into Copenhagen and met up with
calvinahobbes and
nora_charles - we also had a bit of a gawk at a huge group of teenage girls, apparently lobbying to get Justin Bieber to Denmark... apparently it's a recurring event. They wer loud, shrill. But dedicated, no doubt about that.
We went for a small walk to get to Hachés, which is a gourmet burger restaurant that
blnchflr,
nora_charles and I had visited last time. Good food, good beer etc. And apparently deep fried mars bar as a delicatesse...
... BWAHAHAHAHAH, *wipes eyes* sorry.
Anywho, we then went into Tivoli and had fun with a few rides and walking about with all the pretty lights and the Christmas Market they had set up. Russian style this year. Pretty, but damn, it was crowded.
Eventually,
kabal42 joined us and we hit another ride before eventually getting ready for
oneiriad,
kabal42 and yours truly to go watch the Crazy Christmas Cabaret. It wsa.. hilarious. Fun but you'd need to be more than just good at English and even more so at slang. Silly and funny and oh, so very entertaining.
When we came back out some 2 hours and 20 mins later, we tracked down the others who had been joined by
exeterlinden and were waiting for us at the train station. We then sat around enjoying the company until it was time for us to head off in various directions.
So,
nora_charles and I headed off towards home and I think it was around 3AM before I came in my own front door.
Let's see, I promised a variety of links and such, but right now my brain just isn't tracking all that well. Will have a look at that tomorrow. Feel free to jolt my memory if I forget anything LOL
Now, I'd managed to tip the nano up and just over 40K on the Friday before leaving. And the Sunday meant writing a good 8K - and ah... ahem. watching Thundercats, because WHY DIDN'T ANYONE TELL ME THERE WAS A REMAKE!!!!!?
*dances a little jig* So six eps on Sunday and six tonight and I was caught up (I hate their cliffhanger, I get invested, shut up!) I may also still have a bit of a crush on Panthro... and the big thundcats tank...
So, yeah, ahem.
In other words, I had a good time, and...

Saturday we went into Copenhagen and met up with
We went for a small walk to get to Hachés, which is a gourmet burger restaurant that
... BWAHAHAHAHAH, *wipes eyes* sorry.
Anywho, we then went into Tivoli and had fun with a few rides and walking about with all the pretty lights and the Christmas Market they had set up. Russian style this year. Pretty, but damn, it was crowded.
Eventually,
When we came back out some 2 hours and 20 mins later, we tracked down the others who had been joined by
So,
Let's see, I promised a variety of links and such, but right now my brain just isn't tracking all that well. Will have a look at that tomorrow. Feel free to jolt my memory if I forget anything LOL
Now, I'd managed to tip the nano up and just over 40K on the Friday before leaving. And the Sunday meant writing a good 8K - and ah... ahem. watching Thundercats, because WHY DIDN'T ANYONE TELL ME THERE WAS A REMAKE!!!!!?
*dances a little jig* So six eps on Sunday and six tonight and I was caught up (I hate their cliffhanger, I get invested, shut up!) I may also still have a bit of a crush on Panthro... and the big thundcats tank...
So, yeah, ahem.
In other words, I had a good time, and...

no subject
It was great seeing you on Saturday. It was fun and we'll have to do that summer Tivoli thing :-)
Gah, I can't recall much about the links. Though yeah, one of them was astolat's macros for OpenOffice. And instructions for how to turn off smart quotes in Word. (Either Nora or I can do Open Office for that.) Hm. There were more, but I can't remember.
no subject
And absolutely - we're totally doing the Tivoli in summer (where we're not dragging winter coats around LOL)
And goodness, I don't think I've ever finished the nano this early LOL
no subject
Where? When?
no subject
If you go to youtube and type in thundercats 2011, you'll get the idea. Want them uploaded or just wait until I come over? Supposedly it's on on Cartoon Network. 12 eps is as far as it is now. They're about 174mb each. Pretty good actually.
no subject