ximeria: (Default)
ximeria ([personal profile] ximeria) wrote2002-06-19 01:07 am

Caffeine - the work of the devil...

Mmm, I've had wayyy too much coffee *again*. Downside: I'm hyper and it's 1AM here - upside: I got to spend a few hours with [livejournal.com profile] nora_charles at 'our' cafe. I wonder if they've missed us? We do pride ourselves of delivering the most entertaining discussions - entertaining to the waiters/barristas and the other guests. I don't think they think we're odd, I know they know ;-)
noracharles: (Default)

[personal profile] noracharles 2002-06-19 03:33 am (UTC)(link)
I think they did miss us, though god knows why, we only tipped that one time.
The one who I used to think was kind of bitchy was really nice and sweet, smiled at me, and even chatted a little about the weather. (We both agreed that the sky looked strange after the thundershower.)
I guess I actually like her now, which is probably also part of the reason why she likes me now ^_^
ext_31419: (In love...?)

[identity profile] ximeria.livejournal.com 2002-06-19 04:32 am (UTC)(link)
Um, I tipped her when I went for my cappuchino (2 minutes before you arrived and before it *really* started to rain).

And of course they missed us - they *know* they'll be entertained once one of us walks through the door (the other is seldom far behind...)

[identity profile] hergerbabe.livejournal.com 2002-06-19 02:58 pm (UTC)(link)
Well you know, baristas are pretty freaking weird people, I know, I am one LOL!! I work in 'my' cafe lol after spending almost every day in there for five months just writing.
ext_31419: (Hmmm)

[identity profile] ximeria.livejournal.com 2002-06-19 04:00 pm (UTC)(link)
Ah well, heh - at least you just sat there (drank too much coffee), writing. We, um, sorta discuss the oddest topics (often slash, sex etc.) and we aren't whispering, in case you were wondering. I'm afraid [livejournal.com profile] nora_charles enjoys trying to embarrass me in public as often as possible. I indulge her - heck, I actually have fun (hush, don't tell her).

And hey, there's nothing wrong with being weird. It is s quality I *look* for in most people :-)